Octave configure cannot find libreadline

somehow my ./configure command for Octave 3.0.3 cannot find libreadline. I have specified in LDFLAGS and CPPFLAGS the directory of my non-standard installation. so in one of the forum, it was suggested to check the config.log, and I found this error message when testing readline:

libreadline.so: undefined reference to `PC'
...
..

and after googling around, It turns out that the problem is in libncurses. I need to install libncurses first. After I install ncurses libs, my configure can detect readline.

Leave a Reply

