Compiling IT++ with MKL library

I downloaded it++ 4.0.6 and tried to compile using MKL library. To do that, I need first to set the environment path

export LDFLAGS=-L/opt/intel/Compiler/11.0/081/mkl/lib/32/

export CPPFLAGS=-I/opt/intel/Compiler/11.0/081/mkl/include

and then I run the configure with this option

./configure –prefix=$HOME/local F77=gfortran –with-blas=”-lmkl_intel -lmkl_sequential -lmkl_core -lpthread” –with-lapack=”-lmkl_lapack”

With this settings configure can detect my MKL library

UPDATE: though it can detect MKL, but it gives a compilation error. I haven’t managed to solve it. so I currently by passing the mkl library and install ATLAS instead.

./configure –prefix=/scratch/ihpcoka/local CPPFLAGS=’-I$(HOME)/DATA/Download/boost_1_36_0 -I/scratch/ihpcoka/local/include’ F77=gfortran LDFLAGS=’-L/usr/lib64 -L/scratch/ihpcoka/local/lib’ –with-fftw=’-lfftw3′ –with-blas=’-lf77blas -latlas’ –with-lapack=’-llapack’

Leave a Reply

