warning unknown option when starting octave 3.2.3

I compiled octave 3.2.3 on Kubuntu Hardy from the source code. I couldn’t find any warning during the configure part except for texi, which I don’t need. I successfuly compile when running make, and then install using make install. But when I run octave, I got this warning before the first prompt:


warning: unknown option 'fminunc'
warning: unknown option 'fsolve'
warning: unknown option 'fzero'
warning: unknown option 'lsqnonneg'
octave:1>

It turns out due to my previous packages which I installed in my local directory. So everytime I loaded the path using .octaverc, I run :


path(path(), "/home/kurniawano/octave/myfun/")

So after I commented this line, and run octave again, I don’t see any more warning.

Leave a Reply

