Installing OpenOffice 3.2 in Kubuntu

I used Kubuntu Hardy for my office desktop, and once OpenOffice 3.2 is released, I downloaded the DEBian *.tar.gz package. I untar and unzip the package and go to the DEBS directory. I copied the desktop integration package from desktop-integration folder under the DEBS folder:


cp desktop-integration/openoffice.org3.2-debian-menus_3.2-9472_all.deb .

After this, I run

sudo dpkg -i *.deb

from the DEBS folder. After that, my OpenOffice 3.2 is available from the KDE menu. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

